Ocean Cruising Club

First awarded 1990 - Also named after founder Hum Barton's yacht Rose Rambler, the Rambler Medal is awarded for the most challenging short voyage (within three weeks and under 1000nm) made by a member or members. This may form one section of a longer voyage.

Previous Winners

2016None Awarded.
2015Peter McCrea and Doug TheoboldsMore details
2014Steve BrownMore details
2013Richard HudsonMore details
2012Jim and Kate ThomsenMore details
2011Mike and Helen NorrisMore details
2010Mike and Liz Taylor-JonesMore details
2009Steve PickardMore details
2008Bill MardenMore details
2007Jem TetleyMore details
2006Doug and Dale BruceMore details
2005Stephen PickardMore details
2004Graham EvansMore details
2003Ian GrantMore details
2002Steve and Julie FerreroMore details
2001Richard Manning
2000Tom and Vicky Jackson
1999Andy & Ros Hogbin
1998John & Sally Melling
1997Tony Gooch
1996Not awarded.
1995Graham & Avril Johnson
1994Hugh Clay
1993Nina Kiff
1992Not awarded.
1991Not awarded.
1990Ann Fraser