Ocean Cruising Club

Dating back to 1960, from 2018 two OCC Awards may be made – one (to a member) recognising valuable service to the OCC; and the other (open to all) for service to the ocean cruising community as a whole.

Previous Winners

2019Riley Whitelum and Elayna CarausoMore details
2019Jenny Crickmore-ThompsonMore details
2019Frances RennieMore details
2018Des CasonMore details
2018Dick GuckelMore details
2017David RegisterMore details
2016Suzanne Chappell s/v Suzie TooMore details
2015Tom & Vicky JacksonMore details
2014Doug & Dale BruceMore details
2013Anne HammickMore details
2012Fergus and Kay QuinlanMore details
2011Ken and Heather BakerMore details
2010Jeanne SocratesMore details
2009John and Jean ArmitageMore details
2008Andy and Liza Copeland More details
2007Col George Curtis CBEMore details
2006Not awarded
2005Dick Morris (Retiring Port Officer, BVI’s)More details
2004Tony VaseyMore details
2003Not awarded
2002Betty Lindsay-ThomsonMore details
2001Bill CaldwellMore details
2000Gary Naigle & Greta GustavsonMore details
1999Graham & Avril JohnsonMore details
1998Dick GuckelMore details
1997Jeremy KnoxMore details
1996Marjorie BancroftMore details
1995Lin PardeyMore details
1994Harold & Kwailan La BordeMore details
1993Geoff PackMore details
1992Mary FalkMore details
1991Not awarded.
1990Richard & Diana SteelMore details
1989Bill Perkes & Emily Potter Morse & Tony and Jill Vasey & James Vignoles & John Gore-GrimesMore details
1988Mike & Pat PocockMore details
1987The Reverend Bob SheptonMore details
1986David Scott-CowperMore details
1985 More details
1984Richard BroadheadMore details
1982Warren BrownMore details
1977David LewisMore details
1975Leon SmithMore details
1972Bob SalmonMore details
1968Sir Alec Rose and Jim GriffinMore details
1967Sir Francis ChichesterMore details
1966Michael ShawMore details
1963S E BradfieldMore details
1962Not awarded.
1961Not awarded.
1960Ian NicolsonMore details
1957Ian NicolsonMore details