Ocean Cruising Club

The Club’s premier award, named after OCC Founder Humphrey Barton and donated by his adult children, twins Peter Barton and Pat Pocock, the Barton Cup was first presented in 1981. It recognises an exceptional or challenging voyage or series of voyages made by an OCC member or members.

Previous Winners

2019Randall ReevesMore details
2018Bill HatfieldMore details
2017Susanne Huber-CurpheyMore details
2016None awarded.
2015Michael JohnsonMore details
2014The Rev Bob SheptonMore details
2013Jeanne SocratesMore details
2012Patrick and Amanda MarshallMore details
2011Ralf DominickMore details
2010Not awarded
2009Alex WhitworthMore details
2008Roger SwansonMore details
2007Tom & Vicky JacksonMore details
2006Larry & Maxine BaileyMore details
2005Jarlath Cunnane & Paddy BarryMore details
2004John RidgwayMore details
2003Tony GoochMore details
2002Peter PassanoMore details
2001Paddy Barry & Jarlath CunnaneMore details
2000Ben PesterMore details
1999Fran FlutterMore details
1998Roger WallisMore details
1997Andy & Margaret EngwirdaMore details
1996Willy KerMore details
1995Bob SheptonMore details
1994Mike & Pat PocockMore details
1993Geoff PayneMore details
1992Willy KerMore details
1991Denise EvansMore details
1990Michael JohnsonMore details
1989Frank MulvilleMore details
1988Gulshan RaiMore details
1987Warren BrownMore details
1986Mark & Amanda WilsonMore details
1985Liz & Anne HammickMore details
1984Jack ChristoffersonMore details
1983Not awarded
1982John Gore-GrimesMore details
1981Wendy Moore (now Wendy Grant)More details
OCC Barton Cup